National Chief Celebration

National Chief Celebration

**PLEASE NOTE THAT DUE TO A DELAY IN ANNOUNCING, THE EVENT WILL BE POST-PONED UNTIL MONDAY JULY 12, 2021 AT 1:00 PM EST**

WHEN: JULY 12, 2021 • 1-2:30 PM EST (2PM AST • 12PM CST • 11AM MST • 10AM PST)

Join Ontario Regional Chief Glen Hare and Co-Hosts Chief Mark Hill and Chief Stacey Laforme as they make a special presentation to the newly elected National Chief. Followed by GIIWEWIZH (To carry home) an amazing lineup of Indigenous musicians from Ontario sharing their music and connection to land and place, identity and their creative process. A not to be missed 30-minute extravaganza. Produced by Jennifer Podemski and Directed by Sarain Fox.